Events Calendar | Sussex Countian


Nutrition Class

Wed, Mar 1, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

  • Price: Free

Additional Times

  • Wed, Apr 5, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, May 3, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Jun 7, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Jul 5, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • More Times
  • Wed, Aug 2, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Sep 6, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Oct 4, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Nov 1, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Dec 6, 2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Wed, Jan 3, 2018 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Contact Information

Website: http://www.nanticokeweightloss.org

Phone: (302) 536-5395

Nanticoke Weight Loss & General Surgery hosts nutrition classes on the first Wednesday of each month. This class is designed to provide education to patients before and after their bariatric weight loss surgery.

Nanticoke’s nutrition classes are interactive and full of user-friendly information geared toward preparing patients for success during their weight loss journey. Topics include information on starting a healthful diet, understanding appropriate portions, incorporating exercise into daily schedules, and nutrition-related concerns. Bariatric patients are required to attend at least one nutrition class prior to their scheduled surgery. Patients and their spouses, family members or friends are welcome to attend. Attendees are asked to arrive 15 minutes early to get weighed in.

For information or to reserve a spot, call 536-5395.


121 S. Front Street
Seaford, DE 19973

Nutrition Class image
Click